Post Turkey Day

I hope you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving. I know we did! I mean, who doesn’t want to spend their day changing the brakes on the truck on the best “food” holiday of the year?! Not a sound out of the things until 5pm Wednesday night, and then HolymotherofGOD – it was like someone was holding a grinder to a steel pole. So Sex Pot and I got them changed, most of it before lunch – but had to finish them after. Of course I mean that Sex Pot did all the work and I stood there and told him how he was doing it wrong and how it should be done. šŸ™‚

Today I am up at the crack of dawn for my sister in law’s baby shower. I have made THE cutest little duckie sandwiches, duckie cookies and blue punch to go with the duckie theme. I hope it’s a hit! I mean, you can’t go wrong with cream cheese frosting cup cakes, right?!

Today is also the day that my sister and her kiddos go back to home. Boo. They moved this summer and I have missed them terribly. I will get to see them next weekend though as they are coming back through from another trip they have for work – we are doing Christmas with them then.

Hubby and the kiddos and I are decorating the house tonight! Whoohooo. 4 kittens vs Christmas tree for a month – I can’t WAIT!

Peace Out!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

