Need advice!

Ok, I need everyone’s opinion. My mom was admitted to the hospital because they accidentally found a blood clot on her lung. Not because she was coughing, had difficulty breathing, pain with breathing, nothing. Her dr. has yet to do a ct since being admitted and plans on discharging her Sat without doing one to verify the clot is gone. I know there are people who have to have clots manually busted or removed. The reasoning behind the plan to discharge then is because her test showed her blood is thin enough now. . . keeping her till Sat to figure out what dose of coumadin she needs to take to keep it there. I’m just saying she was not symptomatic to begin with, therefore I feel she needs a ct to verify it is gone. Thinking I need to be there in the morning for rounds to press my point. Input?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

