Sickness

Today I am beginning to feel better. I thought I might die yesterday. I slept for 22.5 out of 24 hours I believe. Hacking up snot is not a pleasant process. It makes me gag. It also felt as though someone was ripping off layers of throat with a dull knife every time. I have to go back to work tomorrow so I have made myself not take my codeine today as a test run. It knocks me out. I still am a little congested and have some cough with the drainage, but it is much better than it was. I am mainly weak. I don’t really have much of a voice either. Kiddos and Sex Pot are happy I believe.

It’s amazing what happens to a house when mom is down. Sex Pot did have the kids pick up the living room, and he tackled the kitchen and our bedroom. I had to go help Mouthy find his trunks for swimming tomorrow. Not good. Their bedroom is TRASHED, as well as their closet. I am off on Wednesday, so that will be the day I tackle that mess.

Well, gotta run. I have to wash my rags for work and it’s already 8pm.

Peace Out!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment